Banners 728 Top



Scholarship awards announced

(Scholarship awards announced)…There were 9 Produce Scholarships and three special scholarships.

The scholarships are awarded through the Imperial Valley Vegetable Growers Association. The Produce Scholarships go to students planning a major in agriculture at a four-year college and have maintained a grade point average of 2.5 or higher. They are going to Alex Strobel of Southwest, Tiffani Canez of Central, Hunter Singh of Brawley Union High, Andrea Anavisca of Brawley, Mason Mange of Holtville, Briza Saldivar of Calexico, Anahi Ochoa of Calipatria, Jaycie Cruz originally from Holtville but now attending New Mexico State, and John Brooks Hamby originally from Brawley but now attending Stanford. Joshua Klockman receives the START scholarship from the Farm Credit Services of the Southwest. Brooke Bradshaw receives the Phillip Vesey Memorial scholarship and Conner Trimm will receive the Ed McGrew Scholarship